How to Use The Chakra System as A Simple Road Map to Wellness

Hello, Beauty! Welcome to Post 2, of The Chakra System! Let’s learn about how the Basic Chakra System can act as a “Road Map” to your self-care, self-improvement, and self-healing. 

Your Basic Chakra System (aka. your spiritual/energetic anatomy) is the first and MOST important tool you can learn when it comes to self-healing and reestablishing balance within your body and your life, in my view.

In order to find true balance in our lives, we need to shift our focus to “Whole Health”, which includes our conscious and subconscious mind, body, energy, spirit, and emotions.

The photo shown above is a picture of your Basic Chakra System, which you learned about in Post 1, of your chakra lessons. CLICK HERE TO REVIEW.

We will talk a lot more in depth about your energetic anatomy and the body systems (both the physical and the energetic) in future posts, but for now, just think of this image of the basic 7 chakra system, as a diagram, illustrating the 7 main areas of your life, all of which organize your basic human needs.

Each one of these colorful, energetic circles on your body (or each “chakra”) represents a different area of your human life, and in color, form a complete rainbow. They work together in harmony. If one chakra becomes out of balance, the others do not function to the best of their potential, until the balance is restored, within the Whole. This “balanced state” is also referred to as “Homeostasis”.

How does the Basic Chakra System work as a “Road Map to Wellness”?

Well, when we feel out of balance, or we are having an off day, we can look at this diagram and pin point the part of our life that is causing us discomfort (aka, “the chakra that is out of balance”), and we can consciously work on this area, to bring it back into balance, using our intention and some really FUN and sparkly Holistic Tools! 

More on these tools in a bit! 

What types of things can cause our chakras to become out of balance?

It is not uncommon for people to move through life feeling exhausted, unrested and depleated. In my view, we rarely give ourselves the downtime and self-care that we need in order to quiet our minds, sit back, and examine how we feel so that we can make daily decisions that will help us fill back up so that we feel better. Instead, we have gotten so used to daily exhaustion and stress, discomfort and depletion have somehow become our “norm”. If stress and negative energy is simply tolerated as a part of our normal life, and something we just have to live with (like so many choose to do), all of that negative energy builds up within our space and energetic anatomy, gets bounced around within our aura and chakra system and eventually this negative energy manifests in some way, either in negative emotions and feelings, such as anger, or physical dis-ease, such as aches and pain within the physical body.

Many of us don’t understand why we feel depressed, or angry, turned off by intimacy, uninspired, unmotivated, angry, or misunderstood, but the Basic Chakra System gives us a visual of what we need to give more attention and self-care to, each day, so that we can do our best to catch the signs of negative energy and energetic imbalances early, so that we can work to prevent the manifestation of unwanted dis-ease. The Chakra System shows us who we are, from a fresh, objective perspective, and helps us understand what we as human beings needs, as well as who we are, on a deeper, transpersonal level.

Here are the basics of what each chakra represents, starting from the bottom of the chakra system, working up, beginning with the Root Chakra:

1. Base/Root Chara:

  • Organization
  • Open Mindedness
  • Self Responsibility
  • Priorities
  • Physical Health
  • Survival

2. Sacral Chara:

  • travel
  • Knowledge
  • Courage
  • Pleasure
  • Energy Level
  • Change
  • Creativity
  • Goals & Action

3. Solar Plexus Chakra:

  • Motivation
  • Personal Power
  • Independence
  • Abundance
  • Self Esteme
  • Career
  • Boundaries
  • Free Will
  • Clairsentience

4. Heart Chakra:

  • Empathy
  • Gratitude
  • Morals & Ethics
  • Service to Others
  • Self Love
  • Forgiveness
  • Relationships
  • Self Acceptance

5. Throat Chakra:

  • Listen
  • Gossip
  • Trust
  • Breathe
  • Conflict
  • Self Talk
  • Self Expression
  • Communication
  • Clairaudience

6. Third Eye Chakra:

  • Calm the Mind
  • Belief
  • The Big Picture
  • Reinvention
  • Intuition
  • Silver Lining
  • Self Awareness
  • Intention
  • Clairvoyance

7. Crown Chara:

  • Life Purpose
  • Inner Peace
  • Inspiration
  • Divine Wisdom
  • Alignment
  • Lessons Learned
  • Divine Love
  • Higher Self
  • Claircognizance

As you learn about these 7 main areas of your life, and our basic human needs (organized within your 7 chakras), you will begin to understand how important it is to nourish each area, while avoiding being overly focused, or overly stimulated in just one or two… The more often you think about the chakras and pay attention to how you feel in each area, and as a Whole, each day, the more self-aware you will become. Only with self-awareness comes the opportunity for self-empowerment, improved mindfulness, personal growth, self-improvement, and self-healing, all of which lead to greater joy, abundance, overall wellness and whole health! 

1. Hover over the image to the left, and click on the red “Save” pin button. 

2. A box will pop up with the option to assign the pin to one of your existing Pinterest Boards, or you may create a new one that is more relevant to this content. This pin is already optimized, so there is no need to add any additional information in the pin description. Once pinned, it will automatically link you back to this URL, for easy finding, when you want to review it or share it with others in the future!

Happy Pinning!


Start your FREE 5 Day Workshop, “Self-Healing While You Sleep”!

*Once you submit this form, please head over to your email inbox for instructions on how to access your free workshop content. Delivery can take up to 15 minutes.